Feel... Felt...

in #writing7 years ago

The phone buzzed and the screen lit up

"I miss you. Why are you so quiet?"

I stared at the screen, as if trying to fathom the words ... As if they felt misspelled...

"Been busy. Painting."
*Send

I looked around the cottage, my materialistic world all still packed in boxes... Like a nomad.

The sun had set and another night storm was advancing...
And my skin tingled at the wonderment... At the anticipation of that chaos... And what it would feel like. To just disappear into it.

The phone buzzed again, bringing my mind back for a moment.

"We'll make plans for a coffee date this week. Don't lose hope. Don't retreat either..."

The words, black and stoic on the white background.
As if she knew already.
As if I had confessed a dozen times that I wondered about such things...

The white paint dripped from the paint brush I was holding, onto my foot
Good thing I was barefoot.... No shoes to ruin..

From my blog: athouse9.blogspot.com

Image: Own

FB_IMG_1512019230502.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @zoocatty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53