TEARSTIMONY- A TRUE LIFE EVENT

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

image
pixabay
A year now and I am yet to move on

Could he have used a love portion on me?

We didn't take any blood oath

Why can't I wake up from the illusion of ever having him back in my arms

Another night spent in tears, swollen eyes beautifying my face

The questions shall follow again
"Have you been crying?"
image
Image
I try not to remember him. Lord knows I would give anything to forget he ever existed but how?

Death!

Yes perhaps, death: the easy way out of a troubled soul. Six feet below the ground and my soul would find rest.
image
Image
Or maybe I should fly away but I have not got wings like a dove. Oh! If wishes were horses.

I should have listened to the signs. The writing on the wall.

He said he loved me. So many times. He looked into my eyes and said he loved me.

Three years of my life, my time, loyalty, money and all my love dedicated to him

But another woman bears his name now. Just 12 months ago, I was trying on my wedding gown. Lots of pictures.

The wedding cards have been sent out. Venue booked. Souvenirs bought. Congratulatory messages flying everywhere.

In three months and I will be married to the love of my life. The excitement. The joy unspeakable.

Oh! The joy that filled my soul as I dreamt of walking down the aisle to say I do to the the love of my life.

Yes! The love of my life. That is what he is and that is what he would always be.

Can I find another better?
Can I love another better?

The false prophet
Was it a means to get me out of his life?
I guess I may never know

They say time heals all wounds but what about the scars? Does time take it away?

12 months and I still call out his name in my dreams.
image
Image
12 months now and his fragrance is still fresh in my memory. The mornings we woke up together in each other's arms. The night strolls around the city. The sweet love making when he made me moan with pleasure.

The gifts, the celebrations, the movies we watched together, the dance in the rain...
How could he have forgotten so soon?

How could he have forgotten
The sight of blood on my night gown
The rush to the hospital
The doctor's face when he announced that the angel has gone back to his maker.

I still remember the first day I was cursed with his presence
The smile when he saw me. I still remember his first words to me
"Something tells you me you will be my wife"
Wish my eyes were a lie detector
image
Image

Did she charm him?
Did she use love portion on him?

I guess I may never know
Thousand questions on my mind seeking answers far-fetched.***

I wish I had magical powers
I wish I could look through his heart and know that for all the I love you's, it was a stab at my back.

The sores are there, fresh. All the stitches in the world cannot dress it up.

They say love is a beautiful thing
But I say love is wicked.

Moving on is difficult
Would you hold my hands?

It was supposed to be a fairy tale
Now it is a happily NEVER after

image
Image

Sort:  

Life hurts alot more than death....dat tru

It's true but shouldn't really be so

Just trying to comprehend all these!!! But good delivery...

Thanks dear for stopping by

This post has received a 1.33% upvote from thanks to: @deliberator.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Oh thank you so much

Guess some broken hearts never mend, and some memories never end, some tears will never dry and our love for some will never die.

Nice piece.

Yeah I love that song. It is my story hence I love listening to it

Great heart that bleeds...but don't forget that love comes with a price.

A high price I must say, which it was all different

Don't dwell on the past, let it go and you would find love again

Yeah sure thanks

Time will always heal the wound. The future is bright. Great delivery.

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67