Bart Simpson Exists in My Heaven

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

The other the day I had a dream that I was in heaven, and Bart Simpson was the first person I met.

The first reaction was surprise, he is obviously a cartoon, so seeing him there was a shock. Immediately I knew it was a dream, but I am one of those people who usually knows they are dreaming in the dream. Next, I thought isn't he bad, but then again, I can't say if I were God I would ban him from entering... He is a kid, and all kids are pretty wild at some point.

Considering it was a dream anything goes. What if it were really like that in the after life? As an artist, If I had omnipotent power, wouldn't I then bring my creations to life? I have heard that this world may be a simulation, and if it were, it would seem the only real difference between Bart and myself, would have something to do with the amount of planes we exist on.

I didn't stay in the dream very long. I jumped to another type of strange dream I have, which is the dream within a dream. i.e. I woke up from the Bart in Heaven dream, only to see a bee flying around my head as I woke up. I decided to be very still which is my go to behavior when I have a dream. Unfortunately, he didn't take a whiff and fly away. He didn't just rest a moment either. In fact, he began drilling into my head and into my brain. I could feel him inside. I eventually couldn't take it anymore, and musy have woken for real out of fear alone!

The other day I was just telling someone that I don't normally have dreams, and when I do, they are almost never pleasant. One might even say they are "hellish." Occasionally, I will get a break from that, and they are just mediocre. I did ask the guy, if he also had flying dreams and he remarked thay he didn't move very fast, and sometimes not at all... a problem I share. I know I am supposes to fly, but in a weird way, I feel like knowing it is a dream is what is impairing my ability to move. How do I learn to fly when I know I shouldn't be able to?

Let me know what you think. Can you fly in your dreams? Do you see fictional characters?

Sort:  

haha.

I had the most outrageous dream the other night. So intense. It actually woke me up. Fictional characters, it was a scary plot, the lighting, the textures, the atmosphere, all so real. Totally and utterly bizarre dreams are!

gave upvote and I am going to follow you. do what you want to do and don't let them bully you into thinking you have to do things their way.

Thanks @skeptic followed back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33