You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #47 - Books vs Movies: Who Wore it Better?

in #writing6 years ago

For me it's movies first, and go only to the books if I can't follow the story, like some of the Harry Potter movies, I was forced to read the e-books and rewatch them again.... "Ahhhhhh, so that's what happened!" :)

Sort:  

Ah yes, I know that feeling. I have done that myself in the past. I remember being surprised after reading a book and finding clarity in a key point, and thinking, wow, I had it all back to front.

Movies are great entertainment, there is no doubt about that. They are an expressway to the city. Books are a slower trip through the hinterland. The ride takes a bit longer, but you see so much more. So it all depends on what works for you.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51