You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUIET, PEACEFUL, & REWARDING

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I really look up to you , for staying humble and being grateful on the life you have right now , i was hit on your questions at the end of your blog, do i have a plan? yes i have lot's of plan in mind , but i think where i am right now is not theright pathfor me to reach my simple goal, me and my little family is living now in the city , in Manila, Philippines where everything is paid , if you have no money in this place you'll surelydie , but we have to stay since my partner's work is here, but the real dream was to live there back in my home town a rural area , where we can plant anything we can eat , take care of animals , and the breathe of fresh air , i was moved on how you say you gave up a lot to have the life you have right now ,salute to you and the whole family 👏👍

by the way , i'll be waiting about the story of how you came up with the "of" and "the" name ❤️❤️❤️

And i can definitely relate on the sleepless nights

Stay awesome @papa-pepper, been always a fan since i started here

Sort:  

@papa-pepper is a good blogger. We have 2 things in common chili's... and blogging. :)

I wish he curated more, but I'm no longer on his list of visits unfortunately. I had 2 major posts.. out of the ordinary about cryptocurrency and media and sadly he may never see either of them.

I just hopes one day in his spare time he looks around steem and starts curating again. I miss his purple pepper (is it red) logo on so many blog posts when he use to curate content in the old days. Now I don't see him anymore. :(

He doesn't give a shit about nobody but himself.. Ask @snowpea's husband.. Kevin actually pushed one of their kids to the ground!!! We used to be best friends and he hasn't called me in a year.

https://steemit.com/awareness/@noganoo/just-who-is-papa-pepper-is-he-really-who-he-claims-to-be

He's making money. He has huge reputation. He has followers. Most of the time he makes good blog posts. ...and he has no need to re-assess himself as long as he's getting paid now. That what happens to most people when they hit celebrity status..

I understand it, I just make it a point to never do that.

To qualify what I'm saying.. long ago I wrote him an email about chilli's and peppers... it was a 2 page email on how much I enjoy hot spice.

My response: Nothing. :(

...and what you can expect, tomorrow another new blog post.. and he won't even see these comments or dialog.

Dude I am so sorry to hear that! I've known him for 15 years.. money has changed him back into his old self.. You can talk to me about peppers tho! I have 600 varieties now and just built a new growbox! 6 levels, 500 watts. I started planting 2 days ago, some should start appearing in the next week. My favorite flavor pepper is Uba Tuba.. it tastes like apples and looks like a flying saucer!!

IMG_5809.JPG

I'm sorry that you feel that way about me. I do try to reply to many of my comments, support many of those who support me, and interact with others. Truth be told, I rarely, rarely check my email. I never really have, it's not one of my primary means of communication, so I never saw your email.

It's kind of like calling someone when they are not home, you get no response. I'm not trying to be a celebrity I'm just doing the same stuff I've always done they same way I've always been doing it. If people like what I do, they can support it, if not, no one has to.

I care deeply about you Noganoo and I have for years. That's why I even called you every day when I moved to Arkansas to check on you and encourage you to be sober. Then, when you told me to never talk to you again, I stopped, but let you know that I would be here for you. It seems you'd rather play the victim and pretend that I am your enemy.

While I certainly do not support anything that you are doing, that doesn't mean that I don't care about you. You've got my number if you want to talk.

My current voting power is 32.770%. I do not vote for my own posts, which means that I am curating. I try to get around as much as I can on a daily basis and support many of the steemians I enjoy. Like everyone, there are a lot of steemains that I enjoy and voting power is limited... hence the fact mine is depleted.

Yeah, we all can have many plans. It is important to find clarity, peace, priorities, in the mist of the storms of our lives. And work, farming, fresh air, like you said, helps with that more than we think at times and it helps more often than we know.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52