You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Up with the Joneses

in #writing6 years ago

Fantastic post and advice.

It is too easy to get caught up in the game and drawn into a life of financial slavery. Most of those who have these status symbols to sooth their egos are swamped in debt paying for them.

There should be a course in college dedicated to helping students who enter the work force not jump right into this trough.

By freedom and happiness......not stuff.

Sort:  

thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to know someone's reading 😂👍

Happy to participate in the conversation. I read all of your stuff and sometimes find myself reflecting back on it during the business day sometimes as I wrestle with the system and strive for my own freedom.

I really appreciate your support too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44