You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day holding my breath for the vast rewards I hear about...

in #writing7 years ago

Hi steamrolla !
So welcome ! I see you're having a seat already, please do.
You see, this is an experiment and it's just starting :)
You catched the good wave of Openmic, which along with DTube and DSound are bringing (just now) video and music to the rewards side. About a year ago they werent so valued.
NSFW tag was also being discussed at the time and has been implemented, so any "naked" post has to be tagged has such.
A witness is a "miner", or the equivalent. They are the ones replicating the blockchain and catching new blocks.
Anyone can set up theyre own as no specific hardware is required.
You can search it all here on steemit.com (if you experience lag/fail posts usy busy.org with steemconnect)
Steem on !

Sort:  

Thank you.However my run on open mic only lasted until I put on a pro American song.Coincidence?Maybe.A lot of USA Haters out there and in here as well.Now I go to the bottom whether I am first(and I am in a country that is 12 hours ahead of EST) or if I wait a couple or a few days! Why is that? I hope you make it as a witness. I will vote for you. Most sit on their ass and collect a steem coin for each post they make. Of course,that's how I see it. Miner I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32