When Egotism and Freedom Collides!

in #writing7 years ago

5.jpg

Ever since the world began, freedom existed without a
doubt. Life is filled with great adventures because of the
thing that we call "freedom". However, we forget that our
freedom has limitations. When God gave us our freedom,
He never told us to use it to harm others physically or
emotionally. He never said that our freedom focuses on
our egotism., that as long we feel great of what we're
doing we can step on others. We are created equally and no
one is more nor less important. As a sophomore of this
institution, I am aware of my rights as a student and as a
child. I am not perfect and I love freedom as much as you
do. Yet, I also know the limits of my freedom. Thus, I felt
very bad when I witnessed some of my friends use their
Facebook account to insult and accuse another individual.
Facebook is obviously use to connect to friends and family
members who are far and not to disconnect with someone
who is near. We always say it's our "freedom of expression"
but how about that person? If our next excuse is because
it's the other person's fault, we need to think twice.
Perhaps or for sure, we also did something that made this
person reacted that way. Thus, let's not always use our so
called "Freedom" to attract others in any way. Let's not
define freedom with egotism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18