You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #18: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

Sophia's Flute

Notes dancing in the wind
A sweet sound floating from somewhere
It wrapped around my being and seemed to carry me
I was drawn, besotted I needed to find find what had captured my soul
I followed the sound, deep into the mountains, across the lake and into the tree tops
I searched far and wide
The wind had carried the sound over a distance
Finally I found the lover of my soul
A golden flute, Spohia's flute
Hidden in the treetops on a mossy branch sat Sophia with her golden flute
Her eyes shut she blew away and the sound enraptured me
In a trance I stood still longing to touch this beautiful instrument
Sophia's flute
I had heard of this legend like all other youths in the hamlet
But never ever had I envisioned seeing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69