You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training the Modern Slave- Part 3. Occult, Magic, and Other Scary Words

in #writing6 years ago

I think that magic is real and we are surrounded by it. Harry Potter movies are an interesting but childish representation of the same. I watched them all be honest. I don't believe that a person can be cursed or that ghosts wear chains and howl in the night, never heard or saw anything. But, in my place, we have a woman who is told to be a 'real witch'. She does know and sees things, and she is very nice in fact. I think she is maybe born with this capability ( or capabilities), but I am not sure if everybody can do magic, maybe only some people, yes?

Sort:  

I think that we all have magic powers, but have been trained to fear them, and to ignore the evidence of such things. The 'witch' has probably just learned how to focus and control that energy that is generated from living in the world, something that we could all do if it was more accepted in normal society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87