LABYRINTH OF LIFE

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-03-13-22-50-16_1.jpg

Who am I?
Or rather
What am I?
What demon possesses me?

I am two parts
Twins of a mother
Identical; but,
As far apart in identity
As the east from the west
And the North from South
And the one half of me
Oozing goodness
Smiling, grinning, masking
The dirty, rotten, putrefied
Part of me
The one half of me;
A cloak that hides
My inner demons
Hiding, concealing
The thoughts that make me
Bury my face in my pillow
And soak it with tears
Hiding, concealing
My secret prayer
My silent, unheard screams
Hiding, concealing
My insecurities,
My fears,
My hurt,
My pain
I stumble, blind
Through this maze,
This labyrinth called life
We are one
You and I
Two halves of a whole;
Gestalt
You, my good side
You, my mask
You, my cloak
Are a necessary evil
If not,
Who would love me?
Demon that I am.

Join the steemit school on discord
Learn more of success on steem
https://discord.gg/d7AKzB6

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about things and succeed on steemit
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE

nice poem :) who am I indeed. :)

It's a good question to start the week with.

I'm just me
everyone knows this
body and spirit
and between them must be peace

This post has been upvoted courtesy @kayceefresh for using @airhawk-exchange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87