Help, I have a writer's block!

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I've never really been a writer , and certainly never thought to start blogging . Now I see myself more and more as an blogger , I have discovered the pleasure of blogging here on Steemit! I love to write down my ideas and thoughts ... and then the hours after posting anxiously refreshing the browser ( F5 , F5, F5 You all know what I am talking about:) ) .

But suddenly the phenomenon "Writer's Block" appears! I would like to release my thoughts , but I am empty and have no topic to write about at the moment. So I did a little research what to do now, and I love to share it with you.

Keep a list of topics to blog about .

This is something i already did. Sometimes at work , or while you trying to sleep you spontaneously get a brilliant idea (at least at that moment it feels like a brilliant idea).When this happens to me I write down the topic on my phone. All subjects! Later, when I want to start blogging I read these notes and check if I 'm still so excited about it .

Avoid feedback

Don't ask others of their opinion. Neither judge yourself. Any criticism can have an inhibiting effect

Go to a place that inspires you .

Go for a walk through the park , visit a museum or a library. Go to a place that inspires you. Make a note of things or people that stand out. For example, somebody who helps a granny crossing the street. Before you know you have new ideas to write about!

Do something creative

Instead of wanting to write, walk away from your computer and do something else creative. Go painting, make music, draw something. This will refresh your thoughts.

Make no commitment

Quit for that day.

You're probably with your thoughts somewhere else or you just need some rest .
The ideas will come back.

Listen to music

Music can improve your productivity. Make a playlist with your favorite easy listening music, and try it out while writing. Here is mine: http://open.spotify.com/user/spotify/playlist/16BpjqQV1Ey0HeDueNDSYz

Put your phone away and turn off the television

Make sure you have no distractions
Put your phone away , or better turn it off. Turn off your television. Also, clean your desk before you start blogging.

Go reading books!

Pick up a random book from your bookshelf, and read two or three pages. Do you have a subject? Stop reading and do your research.

Go back to an earlier blog item

Is it still up-to-date?
Is it relevant today? Or do you have other insights on this mat​ter?

Go check social media

Go a half an hour on Facebook or Reddit. Maybe you see something you have an opinion about . Or questions about ?

Sort:  

Bookstores, quietly skimming thru some new books, is my fav inspiration zone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72