Goals: Writing Every Day Has Been a Challenge For Me

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

When I first started on Steemit, I really wanted to write something every day. I thought it would be great practice for me, since I enjoy it so much.

Come to find out that I also am interested in reading honest, sometimes thought provoking content.....thus the pressure on myself to produce something of value was yet another goal of mine.

DSC04070.JPG
~my photo of my porch

Problem is I don't have a smarty phone so I don't have the instant photo taking capabilities, which isn't a big deal to me until I want to document things on-line. Folks, myself included, LOVE photos.

Soooooooo......tomorrow I am planning on making soap for the first time. I will TRY to take some photos of the process. For me, thought, it is the experience that counts. As I would love to share this experience to potentially inspire others, we will see. I will be safe first, of course.

Now I am off to check on the bees. It has been a brutal few weeks of cold (it got down to negative 12 degrees F. one night). Believe it or not, I saw a fly in our house yesterday. Those bugs can definitely survive even below freezing temps, sadly.

Thanks for stopping by and if you comment below or even upvote, I do look at other people's pages. I look forward to hearing and seeing what you are up to in this new year.

Have a great week!!

Sort:  

Writing something everyday would be a dream come true for me. but i am super busy at work and when i am home i just kinda wanna take a shower and sleep. But i try to make it happen soon :-) So, enjoy making soap tomorrow #upvoted

Thanks for stopping by @rabergerin and commenting! It's good to have goals AND it's good to take care of yourself. Be well!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

It really the same challenge I'm facing here. But I guess within some while we will get to start finding it easy.

Thanks for saying so @k-banti! Take care!

How I can relate to writing and reading others posts. Sometimes I just get lost in steemit. I read a lot of posts when I have the time and sometimes feel like I am coming up short when it comes to writing. Thanks for staying with it. 🐓🐓

Agreed. It took me a little while to find my footing here. Lot's of support in the beginning, which was nice. Finding community is a little hard but slowly I hope to find some people to discuss and learn from.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yoginiofoz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37