You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Are Selling Our House.

in #writing6 years ago

Oh momma 😤 sucks to go through all this caffuffle. I hope you feel better by expressing yourself. Do you know that the new buyers will keep you as tenants? Or is there possibility you'll have to move. I wish you luck on your new prospective job. I find your wage so low. It must be difficult to make ends meet earning that. God our society has its flaws, it's heart wrenching. So much needs to change. Hugs.

Sort:  

I currently make $12 an hour, so the job at Aldi would be a big upgrade. It's low, but minimum wage in my state is $9.65, so even though we are well below the poverty line, so many are having a much harder time.

Unfortunately they only asked a handful of questions and I had to answer negatively. I had written down my actual availability and the first question was "Can you come in at 6 AM?"

Uh... no. I wrote down 8 because that is earliest possible time for me to be there.

And, new land lords are legally obligated to honor the remainder of our lease. So, we are good until February. 💜

You're amazing. Miracles, blessings, healing, love dear friend!! By Jan 15 Steem will be 7$ again. What i know is that, we've got this ❤🌅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61