You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read Globally! What is Asymptote and why should you care?

in #writing6 years ago

Hey Donovan!
Thanks for introducing me to Asymptote - I'm definitely signing up! Hopefully they cover Arabic & Urdu too?
Also, I blazed through most of the special feature already (6 of the 11 authors) - Loving microfiction =)

Sort:  

So glad you're enjoying it! Yes, they have definitely featured both Arabic and Urdu...you can actually sort through their archive by language in the upper right-hand corner of the website. Just switch "All Languages" using the dropdown menu and it will show you anything you're looking for! They also generally post the original text, so if you read those languages you'll be able to compare the original with the translation.

Beautiful collection of texts from both languages. I'm excited to translate my first soon. Is there a way to let them know you converted me ;) :D

https://www.facebook.com/Asymptotejournal/ if you're on Facebook they always appreciate engagement there, they also have a Twitter! Or you can write an email to [email protected]. They love fan mail! I go by Emma Page professionally if you want to mention you found it on my blog (I'm not sure the editors know what Steemit is!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42