You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price of Utopia

in #writing6 years ago

Wow, this story made no-stop reading until the end. Everything was unexpected and unpredictable. Apart the excellent way of describing every feeling and surrounding, the background meaning of what it seems to be good is not good as it seems, and that sometimes, we don't see the price behind something we see or call “beauty”, “happiness” or “perfection”. I really like this phrase you wrote, “Because Utopia is a myth, perfection is truly impossible when pursued by mere men.” Great letters @surelyyoujesst, I really enjoyed reading this shot story. I like very much short stories because if you know how to do it you can resume a situation, an emotion, on just few paragraphs, and definitely you knew how to write this story.

Hope to read more from you. Keep writing and have a good time!

Sort:  

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I worry sometimes that my stories get too long and lose the reader's attention so that's very encouraging to hear! Also I was really happy with that line, I'm so glad someone else liked it lolol
Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45