This Little Guy is Becoming Independent

in #writing6 years ago

My brother, at a young age of 5, usually tries to imitate what the adults do daily. He does things on his own with little supervision such as going to the toilet, washing his hands and soles before going to bed, and sometimes tries to eat by himself.

Today, he whispered before going home that he wanted to eat Stik-O, a chocolate-filled wafer. To get what he wants, he said in a serious tone "I'm gonna buy it on my own." Given that he doesn't have his own money, my sister, Yanyan, offered.

Yanyan being a great ate to Brai today. She had him experienced doing grocery with the push cart for kids (since not all supermarkets have this) and paid for it using her savings.

Seeing my younger siblings this way, my parents surely did a great job raising them the way we wanted to be raised too. I see myself when we were this young. Everytime we get to the honor roll, our parents give us a grocery spree. Now that we're older, time for me to let my younger brothers and sister get the chance to experience this. I feel overwhelmed by the thought that they can do minimal tasks in their own initiatives.

Xoxo,
Yen😘

Sort:  

Oh how sweet :) ka cute ni brai2x hihi

That's great. It's nice to teach kids to be independent at an early age. We don't have push carts for kids at our place. 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75