You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about my country: Venezuela. How bad is the economic situation here? How did I end up here?

in #writing4 years ago

Thank you for giving us a good view of what the situation is in Venezuela. Do you see these bad times ending? When? How? The country is big and has resources, and good people. There must be a way out. Venezuela has great potential. Is there anything you can do about it? Me? I mean contributing on steem or otherwise is just a short lived remedy of symptoms, not the source of the problem

Sort:  

Hi @yannay! First of all: Thank you for your comment 🧡

Answering your questions:

Do you see these bad times ending? Of course! I don't believe that bad times last forever. Germany managed to come out of its hyperinflation in 1921 in the Weimar Republic, so we can too.

When? I'm not sure, but, judging by the way things are going, I think there's still plenty of time for that.

How? We have a country full of natural resources, but what good is that if the people who manage them do not know how to use them? First, we need a president who does know what to do with everything we have, although it will be extremely difficult as we have an extremely large international debt.

What can we do? Just try to find alternatives, we can't get stuck thinking the situation is wrong. I went to Steem and I'm doing really well (for now) and I can help my family survive here. It's a matter of looking for opportunities and trying to do an amazing job wherever we are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48