How to help yourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I sit with myself and try to meditate in our current lives...
Believe me, we live a big lie, not all of us at least, but most of us... It's The 21st-century lie.
What is the purpose of a life without thoughts or goals, the roof of our aspirations a house and a car, where a man works eight hours every day, becomes a machine, solidifies his mind and idea to the degree of inertia...
That's the life of the employee and the worker, the life of a new bondage. Iron chains were compensated by identity numbers
The city has made our lives strict and polluted our human #nature,
we don't care about people like us who suffer from cold and hunger. We do not care about that patient in the hospital , nor are these orphans who are looking for shelter and ask people for their day's sustenance.

Today I meet some African immigrants who carry their children with them and look for nothing... Only survive
I couldn't hold my tears...
I felt they were part of me, and this part is sick, and I should help him...

I gave her some money that was with me at that moment... Maybe it's enough for a day or two...

At first, I thought I helped her...

But after I felt happy in my heart, I found that I helped myself
and that African woman is just a way that made me help #myself .....

"The best thing a man can do in this dark world is to help others,
the very human life is to serve others and to empathize with them and wanting to help them."

Unique-Logo_WEB.png.svg.png.png
SOURCE IMAGE


Sort:  

Thank you for being so compassionate to other less fortunate people! We truly help ourselves by helping others.

Yes it's good to help each others especially the needy and the less privilege.. I wrote a post about helping the needy and you can check it out.. let us all join the campaign and help the poor

I believe that if more people realized that offering help and kindness to others was actually good for themselves, every one of us would be reaching out every chance we had.

thank you for this article you seem so sympathy about others ..unfortunately this is our word we could find many peoples living in a miserable situation in a rich countries .this is the jungle low ..you choose your words correctly .I wich one day when all people live in same situation no one care about religion .Color and origin

Couldn't agree more tho... our society had made man heartless and cold. Only chasing fiat dollars............

Sometimes I wish there was some big reset button... but thats silly.

Thank you for your beautiful story. Yes, we must take a look at others suffering from poverty, loneliness, depression, etc.

I found that I helped myself and that African woman is just a way that made me help #myself .....

Well said, helping them, in fact, is helping ourselves. I'll keep that in mind again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82