Stress..

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The past 6 months have been about repetition. Wake up in the morning. Speed to work, running late as usual.
Go through my work day half-assing everything and watching the clock the entire day. Then its finally time to leave, sadly 4 hours can be hard in my field. The pay is good, if I don't fuck myself out of my commission.

I seem to be spiraling downwards. I seem to be losing my footing. I'm slipping.
This constant repetition taking its toll. As I go further and further into adulthood, my home life is suffering as well. I'm fine on the surface. I'm still going through those motions. I still show up. I haven't checked out yet, but I am losing that happy kid inside. The me that has always been there. I look into the mirror and don't recognise the person on the other side.

My relationship of two years is starting to have more downs, when it used to be a steady uphill. In a good way.
Now a roller coaster shooting down at uncontrollable speeds. A scary experience, even with a safety harness. Always wishing that I was better or that I could cope with these things better.

The bills continue to come in and go up. My paychecks on the other hand, another downwards roller coaster.
Car troubles and laziness only adding to my dysfunctional work ethic. I mean.. I try to try, most of the time. Sometimes life just doesn't let you up after it kicks you in the gut. What are you gonna do..? Shit happens, right? How much shit can one person take?

I don't know the answers, and It is becoming increasingly difficult to make it by, but I'm not giving up just yet. I'm still kicking. I need to overcome this. I need to overcome my own mindset. If not me, then who? I've started taking those steps to better myself and hopefully all other aspects of life will fall into place. I'm putting in more hours at work, full-assing the work that I do as well. I've put myself back onto a semi-regular stream schedule on twitch to bring special aspect of life back. !

And why do I make the changes? Why am I making them before eviction, rather than after? Why am I making these changes at 20 rather than in my 30's? What is the crucible driving me to try to better myself? It's the same force that tries to bring me down. The same force that tries to keep me down. It's the stress. I can't take it. I'm fighting it. I won't give in. If you can relate, and you have these feelings.. If it is overwhelming you too. I have 2 words for you. Fuck Stress. Don't give in. Fight it with all that you have.

Sort:  

Hello xxjrjforthewinxx! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

Kindly follow me to get latest updates from me.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37