You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “F” – Vocab-ability Prefixes – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes the single prefix beginning with the letter “F”)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This is something I can definitely use! My English is just basic and everytime when I read articles of other steemians, I get a little jealous on their English skills and the way how they can play with words and expressions. Next time, I will try to use in every article some new words!

Sort:  

Don't be jealous. Like most Dutch or northern Europeans, your English is superb. When I read your written English, I believe you are a native speaker.

At the same time, you can continue learning, so, please do try to use the new words that you see in the Vocab-ability posts.

Native speaker is a little bit too much! Lately, I travelled with an Dutch classmate and she kept repeating all my grammar mistakes, that were quite a lot of faults! I am glad auto correction helps me a bit. I keep following your English lessons!

That sounds like a great way to learn.... by your mistakes! In a sense, that's the way children learn, right?

They say whatever they can, do communicate whatever has to be communicated. They make many, many mistakes, but by the age of 6 or so, they can speak the language quite correct.

Hope you make as rapid progress!!
All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64