~The Unseen Face~

in #writing7 years ago

26864401_413278845777696_4267457957454675968_n.jpg

" The question isn't who's going to let me, it's who's going to stop me." - Ayn Ryand.

Pondering about thoughts and opinions that creeps in my mind when I observe the world around me, being a girl child, the whole idea of permission really bothered me.
I mean seriously, why? Instead of sharing your ideas, you're supposed to supress your voice. You're supposed to remain behind the curtain and sadly, women still feel aloof even at the perks of advancement and modernization.. To be honest, very few women hailing from privileged class can say they're free to roam and live the life the way they want..what about others? They still go unnoticed and their cries are unheard.. Maybe silently waiting for a miracle to happen.. And thus we become the unseen face; ignored about our existence.
So let's start with us.
It can be as simple as choosing your own clothes instead of being told you can't wear, standing up for yourself and make ur own decision about ur life,jobs and even the way u wanna live and above all standing up for the truth.
I'm ain't inculcating empathy, but as a storyteller, for me, I'm trying to convey my message though what I post.
Of course a woman's choice is never easy. So that choices and voices matters. A big step in breaking the glass ceiling rather than fitting in a glass shoe.

@xorinirebella


Read more of my works on my profile

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and love the poetry and art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53