Does rejection breed shame?

in #writing4 years ago

I've been thinking about writing on this topic for a long time. So today is a day when finally I decided that I would write it down.

My question is simple Does rejection breed shame?. Let's suppose someone rejects you then what would you feel? the pain of separation or the fear of loss of opportunity to connect?

Anyways, rejection is something that creates consequences that need to be addressed. And one of them is Shame. Yes, I do believe when someone rejects us the knowingly or unknowingly they send a message to our unconscious mind that there must be something wrong with us. That could be anything our behaviour or we have done something that we should be ashamed of. After all, we tend to segregate from what we fear. Or in simple words what we are disgusted by.

I've never been into this rejection word and never ever had this experience in my life. I didn't realize it could be this much pain and it can lead to self-destruction.

I do believe doing a mistake or facing rejection is not an end of the story. Need to take all the things in a positive way. If you do some mistake in your life knowingly or unknowingly then take those mistakes in a positive learn from them and move on. It doesn't matter you did something wrong and someone rejected you just because of your mistake then now you are in such a situation where you need to punish yourself. No Just learn from your mistakes and don't dare to repeat the same thing.

I am playing tournament while writing this post and now this post is distracting me :P I am like this very non-serious person. Trying to write something serious and now I want to focus on my tournament. I am winding up my words with this true example of someone I know! but I won't mention the name because you guys don't know the person :P XD

She told she has been rejected by the same person by 3 times oh damn hehe yes it is true she was deeply in love with that person. And she gave him three chances to reject her. Well, love can cause this humiliation. But one thing I liked most about her that she decided to put an end to self-destruction and decided to move on.

when we have been through such kind of situation then positivity matters a lot. And if you want to stay calm then just say it It is what it is

Accepting the rejection in a positive way is the first step towards the self- acceptance. I wanted to enlighten this post more with my wisdom but wisdom is stuck in the tournament XD

that's all, for now, see y'all around take care.



pain-is-inevitable-suffering-is-optional-640x526.png
source


Sort:  

She told she has been rejected by the same person by 3 times oh damn hehe yes it is true she was deeply in love with that person. And she gave him three chances to reject her. Well, love can cause this humiliation. But one thing I liked most about her that she decided to put an end to self-destruction and decided to move on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61