What are the CORRECT qualities to look for in a mate?

in #writing6 years ago

If the customizable quality of cellphone operating systems is any indication, people have preferences. We all have our favorite Starbucks order, and not a single one of us would agree to being told what kind of cereal to eat for the rest of our lives (for one things, some people HATE cereal…. monsters.)

So it’s no surprise that picking a potential mate is a nightmare of tastes, wants, needs and compromises. Blonde or brunette. Tall or short. Intelligent or adorably malleable. But WHAT, if anything, is the most important quality to look for in a mate? Is compatible taste in media important? Should opposites really attract? Or is physical attraction the most important trait?

Love fades, boobs sag, and eventually, all men have to pull their balls out of the toilet water and accept that life sucks. So how do you stay happy?

No, but seriously.

Sort:  

To be honest. I really don't know what I want in a life long mate but I know when I see her it will be clear as day.

Loading...

to live a relationship, must be based on love, and accept each other's deficiencies. love the nature of people, do not love the physical person.

I think you should look for someone that is not only a mate but your best friend. So when those boobs sag and those balls don't strop dropping you can still laugh and love to be in each other's presence :)

Find someone you are attracted to and that can be your best friend! Everything else will work out!

What also helps is to be comfortable in your own skin and love yourself! If you can love who you are, people can also love who you are! :)

As a paranoid neurotic person, I am looking for someone who can stop me from shopping massive amounts of food cans and tell me that there's not going to be a 3rd world war; who can calm me down when I'm fretting about the expiry date of my favourite cheese and who can convince me that the lady from my daily bus is not planning my homicide.

it is not a job man. If there is a CORRECT ,it will find you.

Complicated question, the physical is for love at first sight, tall, short, skinny, fat... that's not necessary.
Experience (little or a lot) tells me that there are no couples with ideal traits, no one is perfect and you will always see the defects come out, the important thing is to rely on the virtues, an authentic person who values, admires and respects you in every situation that arises, depends on the tolerance and the contribution that each one offers to the relationship.
Excuse my English, I use a translator.

I think that when comes to spending your days with another person, the most important thing is the level of attraction between the two. And I'm not talking about the physical one, I'm talking about the chemistry that makes you lose your mind sometimes. Women can do both (take a look at the pictures below) , the power stays in every man's hand.
or

And let us not forget that the most important in a couple is mutual respect. To make everything possible you must respect both ways of thinking, and the spaces of each individual that according to that couple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56