JJ Abrams or Kevin Feige? WHO IS KING?

in #writing6 years ago

JJ Abrams is the master of producing the HELL out of anything he touches. He’s successfully rebooted both Star Trek and Star Wars. Launched hit TV shows, and directed killer films. He’s a confident nerd that is the essence of cool. And then there’s Kevin. From his office at Marvel, he has quietly engineered one of the most impressive feats in cinematic history. So far, there are 18 films comprising a single universe with a dozen directors, twice as many writers, and more A List stars than an Oscar after party. Even the ones that “fail” at the box office, make other movies shiver and wilt. And he’s not done yet.

So who’s the king of the cinema? The multi-talented jack of all trades who resurrects the dead, or the one man that holds ALL OF CREATION (with regards to the MCU) in his grasp?

You tell me.

Sort:  

I'd go JJ Abrams. He's simply awesome

Hey @writesbackwards, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit!

thanks your post!!

I haven't been convinced enough to watch any of the star wars or Star trek movies.
It's Kevin for me.

great trip hope your? day is. always: fun, good luck I support you, if there is time please; help me,post..$

If you think today is better, while not wait for tomorrow and see more, more from you boss..

If JJ Abrams was the King of his time and Kevin Feige is the King of this time. In my personal opinion Kevin took more of a risk by building a very diverse and complicated universe with hell lot of interesting characters. 18 movies down the line we are at the verge of Infinity war which is gonna break the box office record of every start war movies, what we saw with black panther's box office result was a tease to what's coming.

Hello @writesbackwards , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Kevin neither writes nor directs and yet his voice comes through solely through producing. That is some serious mojo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74