Gnarly Monster Waves of Emotion and Feeling within the Family

in #writing7 years ago

gnarly monster wave.jpg

  • Emotion and Feeling Reflection - We can learn so much from our feelings and emotions. Questioning the nature of my feeling's and emotions has been very much self-empowering to the overall quality of my life. What's interesting about this process is that it is on going. Just when I think I got everything figured out....I'm hit with a big wave. Getting hit with big waves is partly a result of a stubborn nature on my part...where the intensity of the Waves is more gnarly as a result of a bit of initial Impatience on my part. Negating to slow down effectively in the moment and do a sort of technical analysis of my Word and World Structuring. As a result I allow myself to get kind of tossed around and smacked around by the Waves i create inside myself as the outflow of my 'reactions'.
  • Developing the Ability to Move Slow - It's easy to slow down when you are already slowed down. It's the moments when these massive waves have surfaced from the depths of my Being....the dark parts of myself that I accumulated as a result of participating in a life long competition of sibling and family rivalry of sorts...where a lot of engagement in communication has been poorly structured in a way where the actions have been based in and as 'quick reactions'. These quick reactions within the immediate family have been most unfortunate...a kind of 'throwing' the 'energy ball' back and forth at one another...In and as a 'fiercely competitive' way of 'win/loss' exchange of 'scoring points'.
  • War in the Family - I'm not saying every family exists this way. I have noticed some core pattern design similarities. I do see that there is indeed a range of variations in the family dynamics from one family to the next. Obviously my observations into any 'other' family is somewhat limitted as a sort of 'outsider' perspective. This is obviously the case for each and everyone about any 'other' family. Interesting I am drawing a comparison and correlation here to Cryptocurrency and "Scaling Debates". Matters of communication in establishing Agreement as Best Direction forward.

  • Family will Test You - To this day, likely as a result of the history/memory within 'family' communications/engagements...my less than flattering Behaviors have been tested most. My weaknesses. I realize this to be the case as a there's some deep commonalities in 'personality designs' that relate within the immediate family. So, it's like the waves hit harder to the core. And the people who've known me/you the longest are able to hit those buttons that are almost hidden. Family, accessing the 'hidden buttons' as a result of the 'stored memory' and the scores to be settled.

  • Creative Authority - Where I have found my strength is in creating authority of myself Here. This is a point of self-accountability in my 'thinking...as the thoughts/feelings/emotions existing within myself.' When I get stirred up, the initial tendency has been to put up my defenses and sort of Splash back in either an aggressive or passive aggressive way. It's been unacceptable behavior. As it's been an 'at odds type of way of communicating'.

  • Self-Honesty - The challenge is 'self-honesty'. This is a challenge at times, because my default tendency has been to push the intensity of a situation from a point of competition as like 'scoring points'. This has come out within me, even when I wasn't initially interested in taking the bait of debate...and it's like I've had a challenging time with temptation in moments. The big temptation for me being 'self-righteousness' and 'superiority'...where the attitude and competitive mentality steps in of like, "Ok, you want to fight....'lets throw down'...is that all you got....I will destroy you." Within this deeply hidden mentality within myself, I've developed a rather extensive range of 'game theory' tactics as how to best compete for the 'win'. This has been an ongoing sort of 'war games' exercise within my immediate family where each member is actively engaging and perpetuating the 'carrot on the stick'. It's unfortunate. Sad really. Note, the mind-programming playouts of our family engagements or mostly, entirely Unconscious. Meaning, the awareness hasn't really been completely here. This goes for all family players.

  • Temperament - My fatal flaw within the family dynamics has been my Temper. I've learned to slow my temper down to an extent...only to use it for a 'competitive advantage' in perpetuating the 'in-house' conflict. This is a glaring realization and process of self-correction. Letting go of the Desire to Fight. The Desire to prove myself 'Right' and 'Rite'. Regardless of whether I am spot on with the point or not.

Fascinating Stuff

To Be Continued!

Steem On,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
Here is the Golden Ticket.

goldent ticket give away.png

Bonus Shares of Support

Self-Mastery Course

Buy Bitcoin with CreditCard of Paypal Here:
For North America
For Canada, Europe, Other

Awesome Desktop Wallet for Managing Blockchain Assets Exodus
Bitcoin and Alt Coin Wallet for Cell Phone Coinomi

3% Discount Code for Genesis Mining: CO8HFc Genesis-Mining

One of a kind life-enhancement recordings

STEEM
@worldclassplayer

Sort:  

A nice article about life and some of the challenges you can encounter while living. Seems like family can be a key to both a huge chunk of happiness or pain in the other side. Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

@rymlen

Well said. Thanks for adding to the narrative here, it is much appreciated.

Steem On,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
Here is Golden Ticket.

goldent ticket give away.png

Really good article. It's was amazing all the memories of times past within my family that rushed to the surface while I was reading your words. The interactions we have with our families hold in our memories some of our most breathtakingly, beautiful moments and some of our worst it seems. They usually know us best. It's sometimes hard for them to see us as the people we've become and not the person they've known for their whole life. I think this is also vice versa. This can make for an interesting and often difficult dynamic. They, like our spouse, know all of our faults and love us anyway. When you think about that, that's quite fascinating, lol. I really look forward to all your posts every day, they always make me think and reflect, something I believe we all need to do daily to gain perspective. Great post my friend!

Thanks!

Very cool that a whole bunch of memories rushed to the surface! I've come to understand that in working through any emotion and or feeling biases on particular memories is a necessary part of internal processing...as it's kind of like an 'internal' taint that shapes our overall character...and what i find interesting about this...is that it's never really about the other person in terms of the memory....but more about what we accepted and allowed within ourselves a sort of judgement about the person...in a way...our creating of a sort of cognitive dissonance....because the emotion and or feeling can often (in my experience) stem from a starting point of separation....where I am not totally grounded one and equal with my fellow family member.

With the above considerations in mind....it's no wonder that family tides can be the most challenging...and yet the most rewarding too.

A shrewd mind, goes a long way indeed.

Always a pleasure @orionschariot

:)

Sibling rivalry can be very hard to overcome sometimes. You have all those years of raw emotion built up, it seems to come out before you even think about what you're doing or saying. Your family can push your buttons quicker than anyone else, but you can be irate one minute and laughing the next. Being able to overlook each other's faults and love each other anyway is the miracle of family. That's a pretty neat thing. :)

Great points @bukigirl

You really articulate the family dynamics well. Thank You for adding to the conversation here...It has supported me in expanding my consideration and compassion for all my family members.

Awesome Stuff @bukigirl

Thank You :)

Family: They know our faults better than most, and thus have a harder time recognizing our strengths for what they are. :) Patience. Empathy. Equality. :)

Well Expressed @flatearth

Gratitude for your adding to the narrative here! Much Appreciation and Respect.

Appreciated the chat today. Had some built up "Steem" to let off. :)

Pleasure Brother, Which reminds me i gots to get onto eobot on explore possibilities...doin it now. Thanks for that

Fucking love Eobot! Great site! Mining for more miners! :)

:)

Can't believe i stayed away for so long

Nice post . Now I am not able to surf. But one day I will. :D

You make me Smile @guyfawks4-20

Thank You!

Steem On,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
Here is the Golden Ticket.

goldent ticket give away.png

Awesome thanks. What's the golden ticket? :D

Golden Ticket is symbolic of 'You Got it'

Potential and Dignity.

Awesomeness all Around.

Golden Ticket is also an Idea for a crypto Asset token...to stack value on top of value within the sharing exchanges. I havent figured out all the technical details yet...just started playing with sharing the expression :)

Thanks for Asking.

I love the word Asking.

As King!

Awesome :D Haha, yes, king :))

Finding the Honesty and the Self-Temperament to develop the ability to Move slow, even when you get in War with family, taken in the Wave of Emotions and Feeling-Reflection. ;) @worldclassplayer

Well Articulated @troilo

Thank You for adding to the narrative here, it really is much appreciated.

"The Honesty and Self-Temperament to develop the ability to Move Slow"
This is like the Key to Everything :)

Steem On,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
Here is a Golden Ticket.

goldent ticket give away.png

nice article

Thank you very much @ahmedezzat

:)

please can you see my last article ?

will check it out now :)

Ok and give me your opinion

A very nice post on life!
We move too fast in life sometimes missing out the important things.
Great post!
Upvoted!

Thank you so much @taraamin77

Yes. Slowing down is really a hallmark of physical strength...something i have much room for expansion within :)

Really appreciate you adding in to the narrative and discussion here.

most excellent!

Congratulations @worldclassplayer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitboard

An Honor and a Privilege

Cool self-honesty. It's not so easy to have such a raw look at yourself and then share it for others to benefit. World class living example here @worldclassplayer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00