You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dusty's 8th adventure - Part 8

in #writing6 years ago

Hey Meeesh, I just wanna make a suggestion, although I may be way off here, but don't you think these dragons are alittle too nice? I mean they can be loyal and everything mentioned, but I feel as though they should have a harsher vocabulary if that made sense, but hey what do I know, I'm just a scrub!

Sort:  

Without wanting to sound harsh, the dragons (of which you've only 'met' two, so far) are being respectful to their new Dragon Master. Would you expect them to be wild and horrible to someone that is taking care of them while their usual Master is away?

Dragons (or at least my dragons) are hundreds, if not thousands of years old and their vocabulary attests to their vast number in years.

One last thing... 'Meeesh'? Why?

Sorry, have several Michelle's that I know which I refer to as Meesh, I won't be doing that again, sorry.

Maybe I should have waited a little deeper into the story before making the dragon analogy, was more instinctive as I've always associated dragons with such harsher manners, this doesn't mean that they are not wise and such, either way I am vastly enjoying the story thus far.

No problem... my name is more like 'Michigan' than 'meercat' :)

Please keep commenting on the stories, it all helps. If I can't answer your points, then I have to either think more about it so I can answer, or I need to change something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51