You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoirs From Communist China - Why My Mother Was Denied Party Membership and Experiences of Food Shortages During the Great Leap Forward

in #writing8 years ago

She plans on writing short stories such as the one below, sharing them all exclusivley on Steemit, and eventually combining all of the stories into a memoir book. I hope you enjoy the following words from my mom!

This is a FABULOUS idea! I consider myself to be kind of my family's documentarian by archiving everything I can - photos, letters, newspaper clippings, etc. Her plan here would be quite the heirloom to have. I'm going to read your whole post and probably reply again shortly. ;-)

Sort:  

Wonderful post. Thank you. The hardships of others are often overlooked, and the troubles your parents had are certainly nothing I would wish on any family. It's very brave of her to want to share these stories, and I will be following you to read more as you post it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69