Jungle justice

in #writing6 years ago

So I stood at the bus station, patiently waiting for the arrival of the bus. I looked towards my right, I saw a dark handsome creature with his pointed nose a little distance from me,well dressed in his pink shirt,black trousers,black tie and shoe also waiting for a bus. I was lost in my thought admiring his looks when I heard
“thief thief thief" by a woman who sells by the road side. She held the dark handsome creature accusing the guy of stealing ten thousand naira from her(#10,000). Before the guy could say a word I heard a loud noise the guy was heat with a chair(That was the beginning of his nightmare). Then I heard a voice asking the woman “are you sure he is the one?" She replied yes with confidence say the should search the guy unfortunately the amount was found on him. Someone poured fuel on him and a car tyre was on him.

images (4).jpg
Then he was burnt.

images (5).jpg

I stood there watching helplessly then I heard a voice shouting “aunty aunty aunty your husband said I should tell you he took the ten thousand naira from your shop you where not around and he couldn't wait for you" 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱 the husband actually took the money which my dark handsome creature has been burnt alive for.
The money found on him was actually meant for the hospital bills of this child given to him by his brother.

STOP JUNGLE JUSTICE
This is becoming the order of the day especially in Lagos state Nigeria where I was born.

Picture source #pulse.ng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57