You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blackie [A short story of love, death, and animal companionship in the 1900's rural Alabama countryside by Matthew Munsey]

in #writing6 years ago

It is my fault entirely, but I didn't like the story. From the title, I had anticipated that it would be a "good old dog" story but instead it was about a gory, unnecessary murder.

Sort:  

Eh I suppose I'll have to take a bit of the blame as well my friend. I usually do a better job indicating the content of my stories in the title. I won't make the mistake again, thanks for pointing it out!

I'm a sucker for a good 'ol dog story and a proponent for the "I don't care what happens to anybody in the story as long as the dog doesn't get hurt" approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09