You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #46 - Why Do I Write?

in #writing6 years ago

Firstly, thumbs up for committing to this thirty day challenge and to all the personal development gains that'll come through such a commitment.

Secondly I feel you a 100% and resonate strongly with your thoughts of why you write. Personally writing allows be to create a deeper sense of connection with my subconscious self and also it allows me to be very present, sort of like meditation. Just makes wonders for my well-being and enjoyment of life.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and leaving such a wonderful comment. Yes the 30 day challenge does push one to an new level. I did one about 6 months ago and benefited enormously from it. So it was time to go for round 2.

Yes I think writing does create a deeper connection. I do feel that also. It seems to allow buried ideas, emotions, thoughts, memories to resurface. Sometimes just to go on their way, but sometimes they make good writing material. Show us something new, or a new perspective. Glad you understand where I was coming from.

Always happy to connect with new people, great writers and bloggers. Perhaps you will see me around :)

Thank you your well written response, rare to see these days ;)

I agree 100% 🙏🏼

It is rare to see. Sometimes even rare to see a response. Not from me though. Your comments are always welcome and appreciated. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36