You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 640: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: awry

in #writing5 years ago

OMG! What a cute story @deeanndmathews! You know that I am the resident cat and this is my kind of story. LOL! Who knew that the "necessity is the mother of invention" could be used in such a creative and fun way, and in more ways than one. Love this! I also nominated your story as my Favorite Freewrite. : )

Sort:  

I couldn't quite think of what to do with "awry" for a good while ... and then "Who's Going to Bell the Cat?" came as an anaIogy to a situation my co-workers and I have to deal with, so, necessity was the mother of invention in throwing those things together, and then I needed to name the mother and son, so...

Thank you for reading, and for the nomination! Glad I decided to be gentle to Curly the resident (alley) cat in this story!

My pleasure! You should be glad that you were gentle to Curly or you would have had to deal with me. LOL!

I tend to be a light touch most of the time ... unless a character is a villain beyond hope of redemption whom I have to mess over to make a point, I tend to leave creatures and people in good shape!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51