You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Kind to Your Mental Mind

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I felt ill when I was still worried about living a life not-too-far-from-the-norm. As soon as I let go of something which DID NOT COME NATURAL TO ME, which actually went against the core of my being, I felt as light as a feather. Since then I've generally been a pretty optimistic and cheery person, even if some things I do (or don't do) seem strange to some.

How can a society that is destroying itself and full of so much cruelty and deceit define what is mentally ill?

Sort:  

Oh you are so right. I found a lot of peace in just giving in and admitting I'm not normal.. And in fact wtf is normal honestly?! Individuality is our greatest strength (which is why 'they' demonize it and push us to feel inadequate and abnormal - to keep us in servitude to systems that are killing us) thank you for commenting! @whatamidoing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81