You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Tips to Finally Get That Novel Written, from a 2x Published Novelist

in #writing7 years ago

How wonderful to have the link. Thanks @stephmckenzie. I went right to Amazon and bought the book right way. Thanks so much.

You are a very strong writer. Well done on your first novel. I can't wait to get on to the next one. I love movies and TV episodes when the characters become so real that they step out of their domain. Did you see the Start Trek Episode "Ships in a bottle" where Moriarty steps off the Holodeck because he is sure that he is real.? Or do you remember when Geordi recreates the inventor that helped create the ship, and then begins to fall in love with her. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booby_Trap_(Star_Trek:_The_Next_Generation)

I think I wrote to you that Diana Gabaldron works that way too in her writing letting the character do a scene/ I think I saw that on You Tube.

Can't wait until I see your book where the characters take over the plot direction. You are very welcome for the review. You deserve all that I said and more.

Sort:  

Thank you for ordering the second book. I hope you enjoy it.

I haven't watched much Star Trek....a little, but not much. I'm more of a Doctor Who girl (well, until they just announced they're making the character a woman after 53 years of him being a man....it just seems too much like a different character entirely for me to watch that). But, I DID see an episode of The Librarians (awesome show, by the way), where Moriarty came out of a book and took on a life of his own, and teamed up with a villain from one of Shakespeare's plays, who also came out of a book as a real person. The Librarians then had to work together to defeat them. It was pretty cool.

Let me know what you think of the second book. I think you'll like it. And, you'll have something to look forward to with the third book, which I hope to have out around the end of October. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46