BE MY BROTHER FROM A DISTANCE

in #writing6 years ago

See, let me tell you, the fact that we share the same blood does not mean that we must die together. Because you are my brother, does not mean that I have to swallow your BS all the time.

children-887393_1280.jpg
pixabay: Simple-tunchi0

I cannot be stressed because I am trying to make members of my family feel good or achieve something. There's nothing worse than a family member that feels he deserves everything you are struggling to give him. It is the worse kind of irritation.

How can you expect me to pay you for doing your job then also share profit with you because you are my brother? Are you high on monkey shit! I hustled for this job. I made calls, transported, got shafted several times just to get this gig and now you want to spoil it because you are my brother? Men, mama is going to lay curses on me by the time I am done.

What is wrong with assisting a sibling find his or her dreams? What is wrong with being happy when your family makes progress financially? Why must it be a contest?

We used to be friends back in the day. We had each others backs and we were a strong team. But now instead of you to watch out for those who would want to see us fall, you are over my shoulder, checking to see if I am cheating you. Why?

There comes a time when change must come and old relationships will become stale and empty. It would seem that though you are my brother, we can never truly see eye to eye on many things, so let's part ways here.

You do not trust me and I can't pretend that I trust you after you have sold me out several times. You have placed me in tight spots good many times that I now feel that it is deliberate.

What tomorrow holds for me, I know not but be my brother from a distance.

Sort:  

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.906 which ranks you at #4022 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 39 places in the last three days (old rank 4061).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #223.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

There's nothing worse than a family member that feels he deserves everything you are struggling to give him. It is the worse kind of irritation.

Totally eww... i turn off instantly and neglect them at times.

Warped lets off steam!, Carry on :cool:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74