You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West - Chapter 1

in #writing6 years ago

Glad I was able to catchup. This is one wild tale and great character building. I liked this:

“He had a certain aura about him. Like the smell of death in the hospital, you know?

And the crazy duel. What a complex backstory nut I followed it and chuckled at palimpsest!

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for reading! It gives me great incentive to keep on doing what I am doing! :D

Well, it ought to be wild, it's not called the Wild West for nothin' :P

Thank you! :D And that line is one of my favorites also, simply because we all know the way hospitals smell - and none of us like it. But I was damn sure that whoever read that line would have their nose filled with that unpleasant aroma. I'm evil in that sense. :P

A duel with no winner is quite a rarity... If not even the only such case? :P

Hahaha :D Yeah, another one of my favorites also - the palimpsest. I was smiling the entire time as I was typing that down haha :D

Thank you very much again for reading and commenting. <3

It was fully my pleasure @svashta.

I will continue reading your saga. I don't want to miss it now. Are you also on Discord? You could message me when you drop it in steemit!

Tears in eyes

Of course I have Discord! ---> Svashta#5217
If you wish, I'd love to do so! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79