Wandering Kells Traveldiary

in #writing7 years ago


Wandering kells Traveldiary


3 September

So got up early this morning got a breakfast ... 2 toast with butter and jam and a coffee, this was the free breakfast. There I had a small chat with a Romanian guy. Then I went back up to have a shower and reorganize my bags again ... So I would have everything in my handbag for the travel.. example pillow... I can blow up .. my iPod .. extra battery... Jumper. .things like this.
So ready and packed I headed to the bus station and stop at 24 hours store on the way to get some bread and ham and water and cookies! Totally prepared!


click for full screen

Got to the bus station on time... Got on the bus which is comfortable. The company is called Alsa and it cost me 34€ to get to Granada. On the bus trip .. I watched the landscape ... The villages and city we passed. Sometimes I fell asleep. Or I just listened to music or looked at Facebook .. had something to eat... Ow and I also changed seats a lot. Because we all get this seat number to sit in ... Which is stupid because the bus most of the time is nearly empty ....and I like to have some space on the bus. So I changed seats a couple of times.. just to get my space and be comfortable. Only the last hour of the bus trip it was getting busier so then I had to share the seat next to me. Oh on The bus trip I also met an Arabic politician who only spoke Arabic.. which was pretty funny And Google translate does not work! We tried several times! He learned me how to say yes/no, thanks and count to 5 which is very difficult! It was funny xp


click for full screen


click for full screen

When I arrived in Granada I was so pleased! Took the bus for 1,40 to the city centre near my hostel! I found the hostel ... I got a double room. With a shared bathroom but nobody is on my floor so it is like a private bathroom xp oh there was nobody from the hostel .. I got a code to come in and my key would be on the door because they do not work Sunday afternoon.


click for full screen

I met Rosanna and Juan ... A couple who is looking for a flat in Granada. They are really nice people! Rosanna explained where I could find everything.. stuff for the kitchen and the roof terrace.. and she explained the way to the nearest supermarket. I was going to make my own dinner tonight because this kitchen is clean with an empty fridge jeej!


click for full screen

Back at the hostel, I made my own dinner had a chat with Rosanna and Juan. Then I had a chat with Stewart and Allison, a couple from England. They visited the Alhambra today so gave me some advise :) they said to go in the Parador and have a ice cream :) and I never mind a good ice-cream xp you really have to pre-book tickets otherwise you are not getting in!


>click for full screen

So I did some research of Granada and called it a night

Sort:  

so good... I like that room

Thanks, it was a very nice hostel!

upvote back please @arvarisa
dont forget follow me

Great post! I would prefer spain more than germany in this season right now.
So you visited spain last septmeber?

Yes I visited Spain in august ands September. I travelled thru Europe for 4,5 months and this is my journal from then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34