today.....

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_0537.JPG

as the day concludes & i sit here typing away, i can't help but feel hopeful....

I am hopeful because after all these years;& after all this time in this world that can be so cruel and so harsh; i'm still here. I have somehow managed somewhere in me to pull out this inner strength & resilience that i've only ever seen in movies.

I am hopeful because people time & time again tell me i have a gift to share with this world; that i cannot give up my soul because it is so unique and one of a kind. I am hopeful because people everyday show me how to fall in love with people & to fall back in love with the world each chance i can get.

I am hopeful because tomorrow is yet another day that i am given to feel this feeling of hopefulness; hope-fullness. i am full of hope.

tomorrow makes me feel hopeful to feel something all over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82