depressed friend?

in #writing6 years ago

Depressed Friend?

We all have that depressed friend. Or, we ARE that depressed friend. This advice will be coming from me, the depressed friend.

  1. We ask to be alone. Hell- we want to be alone. But the last thing you should do, is let us be alone. I particularly am extremely impulsive. So, if I’m feeling strongly about something, or especially suicidal in any moment, and ask to be alone- do NOT, no matter what I do to convince you to let me be; don’t leave.

  2. “I’m okay” is a another term for “I’m falling apart and I finally am coming to the conclusion that nothing will be better and there’s only one way out… death.” Stop believing me when I say I’m okay. It’s a lie. Perhaps the biggest one I’ve told.

  3. I take things out on my self in a particularly ‘uncommon’ (but actually extremely common) way. I don’t cut. I starve. I bruise myself. I put myself in particularly reckless situations. And in NO MATTER should it ever be poetic. If Recklessness is like Iceland, rebellion(admit it, every teenager out there does it) is like the bottom of South America. They’re two completely separate things. If I happen to wander aimlessly into the car filled street, it’s not just for the adrenaline, it’s for the risk. The risk that seems okay. The risk I accept in order to give myself the 50-50 chance of making it out.

TO BE CONTINUED…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75