#freewriting #sleeve or #slave

in #writing6 years ago

So the new prompt for the #daily-5-minute-freewrite (see @mariannewest for more info) is: sleeve. Since I feel way too tired to think out a story and I nearly rub out my eyes and keep sneezing I will keep it short this time (short as in 5 minutes freewriting).

Today I decided to drag the Christmas tree (yes it is fake) into the small dining room. Since last winter we mainly spend time over there so I do not need to heath the whole place. The television I already moved over there some weeks ago (we only watch videos and Dvds by the way).

I had to move the dining table to what once was our (also small) living. To be safe I took a painkiller since I also needed: to carry some big shoppingbags with firewood into the house, was busy with my wolfdogs and tried to read and answer some posts. Somehow I always run out of time.
On my way to school I passed by the neighbours and brought them some coffee and candies and "speculaas" (a kind of cookie popular during the December month).
I picked up the kids. We ate in the car on our way to the next school (cheese and tomato soup). One of my kids is joining art classes for 3 hours a week (to my opinion creativity in all its ways is the key to nearly every problem).
While I had to wait I wrote a bit, talked to a daughter by whatsapp, watched a mom spoil her coffee all over the floor and started with my promise to @crypto.piotr to visit all the Steemians on his list. I became a lot wiser by the way.

On my way home I got lost in the dark, good thing I did notice it in time.
Back home I had to make a fire again, feed my babies (the crying ones). And now it is bedtime for me. I really hope to have a long, long nightrest. Sweet (day)dreams to all of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, busy day and I can relate! Crazy that we wonder why we aren't getting anything done and at the same time we are going, going, going all day long.
Hope you have sweet dreams~

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Waoh, this can also be taken as a ulog. You really had a busy day I must confess.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

Am sure you wanna try it single
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-single-prompt-option
...
..
Or possibly wanna go pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
..
.

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was a long day!! And I know the cookie you are talking about and want some now :)

How old is your youngest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71