#freewriting #8 ... Back in time

in #writing5 years ago

What did I do today?

I was visiting a school with one of my kids. It is not clear what the future wish is, it won't be a doctor. My two youngest can simply not stand the idea being one.

The school was build in 1968 and we were shocked.

Turned out we were not the only one. We did expect more, way more, of this "open house" as being bored most of the time. Most time was spend with waiting and watching commercials of the companies who were present as well.
One even used the slogan: We hire not fire. Very hard to believe.

board-1614646__480.jpg

After.... of being bored and asking ourselves how and when to disappear

finally something did happen. We were invited in 2 classrooms where they teached electronics... we were not able to figure out where they teached informatics. We decided to visit the school on this week Thursday again and see if we get answers to some of our questions. It is a bit hard to believe this is one of the best schools in the country and every student is offered a great job after graduation.

Note: I am a mobileblogger. I write all my content with my smartphone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73