#DIY is a #moneysaver

in #writing6 years ago

Need to save money? Do it yourself!

The way to save money is to do it yourself.

Cleaning, cooking, babysitting, sewing clothes, painting walls, repairing your furniture, gardening, catering, etc. etc. Sometimes you need to plan how to do it (question of time and the will to do so) or find out how to fix it (plumbing, car repairs, etc.). No matter what you are looking for you can find it on the internet.

Today I decided to start repairing the seat of an old chair.

I used 4 legs of an old jeans my neighbour gave me. They were full of holes so I had to puzzle a bit to be able to re-use it.

PhotoGrid_1541501987426.jpg
Sitting on this is kind of painful.<

I never did it before,

but I think it is not bad at all. I can always change it (green is my favorite colour). I have some green cloth, just enough for 1 seat so I will try that out on the other seat.

To cover the whole seat I need way more jeans.

I showed my neighbour the result and asked her for more, with some luck she can help me out and we have at least 1 fine seat before the winter starts and we have to stay inside whole day.
PhotoGrid_1541502047310.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54