I Will Never Tire of This View / Wave After Wave

in #writing6 years ago

There are some places that leave their mark on you, and for me this place is one of them. I have always been drawn to the sea and water, just watching the waves lap against the shore is almost a meditation. All my stresses and worries disappear with each wave.


Living so close to a city like we do now I feel myself wanting this view more and more, or at least more nature. We love being outdoors, my childhood was mostly spent outdoors in our garden and fields, finding little insects and animals. Its where I feel most at home, this year we want to try and get back to that and are focusing more on what we want from life. Visualizing a life more filled with nature. I will be back to this place shortly and I can't wait to set our goals to the universe by watching the waves go back and forth.


I do believe that the only difference between people who have what they want and the people that don't is that the people that what they want already believed that they have it. So I encourage you to all imagine what it is you want and for even 2 minutes of each of your days to visualize the feeling that you have it, even with the watching of the waves in the video I took. It makes me positive and excited for the future, and it could do the same for you.

- Verity x

IMG_1808.jpg

IMG_1813.jpg

IMG_1833.jpg

Sort:  

Thank You for sharing! This reminds me of the Bruce Peninsula here in Ontario. I dream of moving to Northern 'Ontario all the time. The little wave video is perfect. Gives us the viewer an idea of what it would be like to be there. Good Job!

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it! And moving to Northern Ontario doesn't always have to be a dream! :)

You are right It doesn't just have to be a dream to move north , I guess I am looking for the right person to do it with :)

Well I hope you get to live out your dream :)

Thank You, Dear. I hope all is well with you!

Your welcome! Yes all good here! Enjoying the nice sunny weather!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54