Power through

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

There is a motivation writer I follow regularly. He is a non-intrusive, subtle (yet effective) communicator who has a friendlier means to address positive thinking. Where my technique is more abrasive and matter-of-fact.

I tend to be quicker to direct the pen towards ‘get it done'. He is gentler, but tends to be rather elusive in force and tact.

He recently wrote about pushing ahead and doing what needs to get done. His approach was somewhat diligent not to offend anyone and ends up with a wish-washy, stroking the ego approach. I might be more prone to quote Larry the Cable Guys 'get-er-Done'.

You must do what you must do, even if you don’t want to, even if you don’t feel like it. We need to learn to power through and get-er-done. I tend to get antsy and bored, unless I am doing something productive and constructive. Though I enjoy my relaxing time and rest, I am more the 'get-er-Done' kind of person. I seem to have a problem understanding why others are different. I cannot comprehend why people coast through life without a purpose or direction and are so complacent with their lack of creation of worth than I am.

Life offers no guarantees. Obstacles abound on a minute by minute schedule. For me, I feel the way to overcome is for you to Splash your face with the cold water of reality, of responsibility, of effort and effectiveness. Wake yourself up to new possibilities, and let it push you to fulfill them.

You’ve worked too hard to ruin it all by letting yourself get soft and idle. Power through and get it done.

The effort itself is not the enemy. Your own reluctance is the enemy, and the good news is you have the power to overcome it.

Start with a small action to remind yourself you can. Immediately follow it with another and create an active, powerful momentum.

On this bright day with all its possibilities and obligations, power through to get the good work done. Make yourself ever thankful for choosing to act.

I am grateful for not offending anyone. However, when did that ever stop me from saying what I think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67