You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “P” – Vocab-ability – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes all entries beginning with the letter “P”)

in #writing7 years ago

I love your vocabulary posts. I really like how you take the root of the word, put it in the corner and list several examples with their definitions. Par stuck out the most because I absolutely love golf, but sadly sub is in front of it...

I actually sent my girlfriend a few of these posts because she is a teacher. She likes the format as well.

Sort:  

Thanks, glad that you like these posts. And I really appreciate the comment about the formatting. As a (former) teacher, I learned that it's essential to make things clear and easy to understand. That way, the students won't get bogged down in dense text.

For these Steemit posts, I added color, which makes the target words stand out. I call this method "Learn At A Glance." ☺

Tell your girlfriend that I'll be uploading a few dozens more of these vocab group posts over the coming months. Then I'll post the individual entries in daily portions, since more than a few people have suggested that I do one daily post. Posting the entire series will take about a year!

Hope I can do my part to make your girlfriend happy. But that's mostly up to you.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38