Experience

in #writing7 years ago

I thought I should start with something a bit older... This piece I wrote about a year ago

Experience

I closed my heart and waited…
foolish, silly little me.
But better to wait and dread
than do it, to kill myself
be over with and dead.
I waited and was patient
and finally I found
was found
and found more
and now… now I believe once again
and feel
and love.
My heart is open
and sure, it hurts
it’s just not used to
the brilliant shining light of the love
I still get accustomed to.

And words just start to make sense,
words like
hope
trust
belief
acceptance
gratitude
honesty
and love…

Words I thought I understood upon hearing
but that had to be felt,
be explored
and destroyed
and found and built again.
Until I finally, finally,
begin to grasp their true form.

And still learn more every day.
Absolutely fantastic.
And magical.
And miraculous.

Thank you for reading. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56