You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Father's Garden

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

What a nic post about your Dad’s garden and yard! I can almost taste those homegrown tomatoes! They really are special! That looks like a great home cooked meal - I try to buy organic chicken and beef most of the time for us to eat! What a nice visit home!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed my time with my parents and family and hope I can visit every year. So far it has been every five years. My parents eat really simple food but it is healthy and makes me feel good. To do the same in Korea takes a lot of work, but little by little I will start growing some things. The climate is different here and we get a lot of bugs. I plan to plant lettuce and mini tomatoes next spring and maybe get some netting to keep the bugs away. You are right the tomatoes are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78