You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dbooster is born

in #writing7 years ago

I loved reading about how you picked dbooster for your internet name! My husband will be grateful to you, because I now understand why he wants to keep his childhood comic book collection. He is older than you - he just turned 60. 😊 Also I loved the part about dialing up BBS - when we would use the internet in the early days over our phone line we couldn’t make phone calls!! 😂 We got a second phone line so we could use the internet over that phone line and make phone calls on our original phone line. Pre-cellphone Days!! Crazy how technology has changed everything! I should make a post about being a computer programmer in the 80’s and possibly something about my username choice violetmed. 😃

Sort:  

I would love to hear that story! It's interesting to hear you were a computer programmer. I was a programmer before I gave it up and moved to Japan. Yes, technology sure has changed, hasn't it? I kind of miss the modem sound as it called over the phone line 😅

Haha, yes the modem sound. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57