You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improve your Writing (Confused Words)

in #writing7 years ago

Hey @dragonslayer109... Your post is a good read. ✍️👍 I personally do not face any difficulty with these homophonic words, since English has been my first language. The country I come from, which is India for everyone's reference, has the biggest English speaking population.
And as a matter of fact many people of my generation or the generation next to me aren't proficient enough in there own mother tongue as all they know is English. Sometimes, this even poses a threat to our culture and history but who cares as anything & everything done in the name of mordanization is acceptable... Right??!

Sort:  

Culture should never be lost no matter what

This sounds so similar to what is happening to me in my own country. Colonised by the British, so everyone, young and old speak a little of English.

Recently lost a bet to a friend, the challenge you may ask, is to speak our dialect without a word of English. I lost in the second sentence! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26