You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airbag Explosion

in #writing5 years ago

Wow! That's crazy!
I have an inherent distrust of air bags - something designed for people who don't wear seatbelts... So the rest of us have no need for them... Plus the whole reason they don't want children sitting in the front seats anymore is because they are at risk from airbags. But I'm only the height of my 12-year-old daughter. So, I am always at risk.

I found you because @chekohler featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest - keep up the great work!

Sort:  

@viking-ventures, sorry for the delayed reply.... i Just now seen your comment. I never really gave much thought to the airbags, simply because I have been in minor accidents without a deployment... and being an ex-EMT/Paramedic, I know how beneficial they "can" be... but I still never had an issue of distrust for them.... howeverrrrrrrrr...... now I am super Leary of them. I have had our other vehicles checked out.... but they say there is no real maintenance to do for them. So what to do??

Thanks for stopping by... and I think its super cool that this was nominated!! Thank you @chekohler for that nomination!

@jeejee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51